portfolio

Board Members

Robert Wagner (Chair)
Utah State University
Represents: Higher Education
Term Through: July 1, 2026

(435) 797-0945
robert.wagner@usu.edu

Patty Norman (Co-Chair)
Utah State Board of Education
Represents: Public Education
Term Through: July 1, 2024

(801) 538-7760
patty.norman@schools.utah.gov

Christina Baum
Utah Valley University
Represents: Higher Education
Term Through: July 1, 2024

Christina.Baum@uvu.edu

Brittney Cummins
Education Advisor
Represents: Office of the Governor
Term Through: July 1, 2024

(801) 538-1342
bcummins@utah.gov

Jared Haines
Utah System of Higher Education
Represents: Utah System of Higher Education
Term Through: July 1, 2026

jared.haines@ushe.edu

Stephen Hess
U of U & Utah System of Higher Education
Represents: Higher Education
Term Through: July 1, 2024

(801) 581-3100
stephen.hess@utah.edu

Chaundra Johnson
Utah State Library
Represents: State Library
Term Through: July 1, 2026

(801) 715-6770
crjohns@utah.gov
 

Taryn Kay
Grand School District
Represents: Public Education
Term Through: June, 2026

(435) 259-5317
kayt@grandschools.org

David Long
Beaver School District
Represents: Public Education
Term Through: July 1, 2026

(435) 438-2291
david.long@beaver.k12.ut.us
 

Kurt R. Loveless
Kane County Hospital
Represents: Utah Telehealth
Term Through: July 1, 2026

(435) 644-4129
kloveless@kchosp.net
 

Tad Morley
University of Utah Hospital & Clinics
Represents: Utah Telehealth
Term Through: July 1, 2024

(801) 585-9809
tad.morley@hsc.utah.edu

Greg Scherer
Davis Technical College
Represents: Higher Education/Technical Colleges
Term Through: June, 2026

(801) 593-2455
greg.scherer@davistech.edu

Jason Strate
Central Utah Educational Services
Represents: Public Education
Term Through: June, 2026

(435) 896-4469
jason@mycues.org

Staff
Spencer Jenkins
UETN Executive Director

Denise Elwood
Administrative Assistant
(801) 581-3099
delwood@media.utah.edu

 

Contact Us

Have questions or need help? Please contact us.

Press Inquiries

Our Business Office:

101 Wasatch Drive
Salt Lake City, UT 84112

800-866-5852

Business Hours:

Weekdays: 8am to 5pm

Saturday: Closed

Sunday: Closed